Share Sites

Need help? You've come to the right place!

This is a public Forum  public

Topic

susan dudek
    download photos
    Topic posted September 15, 2009 by susan dudekNovice , last edited February 9, 2012
    9020 Views, 5 Comments
    Content:
    Hi,
    I'm new to shutterfly.  Is there a way to download photos onto my computer so I can add them to my digital picture frame.
    Thanks
    susan d

Comment

• Joey

Hi Susan,

Welcome to Shutterfly!! As far as downloading pictures, you'll want to go to My Pictures in your Shutterfly account.

You'll see an Upload icon to the left, click that and you can add your photos to your album. I'm not sure what a digital frame is though...Did you mean on your Share Site?

Let us know if we can be of more help.

Joey

• HenryB

To download a photo from a Shutterfly share site, go to the album view and double click on a picture to put it in the large view mode. If you have rights to download photos from the site, you will see a download option to the right of the photo. If you click on the download option, a pop up window will open to allow you to choose a location on your PC.

Although Roger is correct about contacting the image owner, you will only be able to download from sites which you have proper permissions. This is set by choosing the "Advanced tab" of the "Edit site permissions..." option from the "Customize" menu. This has to be done by the site owner. The choices are "Everyone", "Members", "Owners", and "No One". As I said, if you don't have download rights, you won't see the download option.

Even if you have rights to download, there are limitations. The following is from Shutterfly's help page:

"Can I download my pictures from Shutterfly?